Friday Favorites

Oh my, this week brought some great moments and discoveries, and I thought I would share them here with you on this Friday.

Favorite Moments: (1) Having an impromptu afterwork margarita at the beautiful Four Seasons Scottsdale. (2) Games, books, coloring and snacks in a pop-up play tent with my daughter.

10984609_10206522574126275_9215590507756367101_n _DSC3908Favorite Healthy Snack: Snapea Crisps. I can’t seem to put these down once I put one in my mouth. We just go for the lightly salted flavor. Delicious, healthy and portable. You can see in the above photo they are great for snacking in compact tents, too.

calbee_snapea_crisps_new1

Favorite Baked Good: Fresh Strawberry Muffins from Real Mom Kitchen. We made these last night and shared one as an after-dinner treat, and again for breakfast this morning. They are fluffy and tart from the strawberries, but sweet from the cinnamon and sugar sprinkled on top.

_DSC3922

Favorite Dinner Idea: Cauliflower pizza crust. I must try this in this next few days. I really like cauliflower rice and this looks right up my alley with the mozzarella cheese, artichokes, sundried tomatoes and olives.

Favorite Blog Post: 10 Life-Affirming Reasons to Live a Simple Life over at Slow Your HomeThis wasn’t so much about the information as it was about the timing of it.  May is usually a very busy month for me with birthdays, visitors and an annual work banquet, and this year we’re adding our first dance recital to the list.  Simplicity is hard to come by during these times, but I need to strive for it because I don’t want to lose focus on my priorities.  Decluttering and meditation are on the top of my list, so stay tuned for further musings on these.

What are your favorite things this week?

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

