Through the Lens of a Five Year Old

Over a year and a half ago, I posted photos of D’s first “photoshoot” adventure with my camera titled, Through the Lens of a Three Year Old.  I loved seeing her perspective through those stills.

Now, at nearly five years old, I thought it would be interesting to see how her perspective – and skills – have grown.  While playing in the backyard yesterday afternoon, I gave her the point-and-shoot and told her to take some pictures.  Her first response was, “Of what?” I told her to look around the yard and take pictures of anything she thought was worth capturing.  She immediately took off with a smile and began clicking away.  I loved watching her move things around, bend down, hover over and play around with different vantage points.  Furthermore, she was excited to share her snapshots and I can see why. Here, I share with you my top favorites from our budding photographer…

DSC01796 DSC01809 DSC01808 DSC01799 DSC01800 DSC01816 DSC01804 DSC01806

4 Comments

Filed under Her Lens

4 responses to “Through the Lens of a Five Year Old

  1. grandma c

    Great job “D”. She is going to be a natural. Grandma needs to get some pointers.

  2. Love these! The one with the rocks is probably my favorite — I love the perspective.

Leave a Reply

