Five Senses Monday

A couple years ago, my friend, Mandi, over at No Apathy Allowed posted a regular series called Five Senses Friday.  It’s an opportunity to sit down and reflect on the past few days, being mindful of both the big and the little things that fill my, well, senses. And since I tend to have more down time…and my camera…on the weekends, I thought it would be a nice way to begin my week, hence, Five Senses Monday. I would love for you to join in through the comments or on your own blog.

IMG_0055

Seeing

My daughter running through the sprinkler on a warm Sunday afternoon.

Hearing

Crickets chirping through my open bedroom window as I wind down for the evening.

Feeling

Satisfied from a relaxing, but productive weekend.

Tasting

New teas – Pu-erh (an earthy but very smooth black tea) and White Peony (a nutty, but smooth white tea).  

Smelling

The blooming star jasmine bush on our side yard – best smell of the season! Open windows and vases of blooms bring this lovely scent indoors.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Five Senses Monday

  1. Nice! I was thinking of starting this up again, just so I can get back into the rhythm of regular blogging. Love your senses — really sounds like spring!

  2. Pingback: Five Senses Friday no. 59 | No Apathy Allowed

  3. Pingback: Five Senses Friday no. 60 | No Apathy Allowed

  4. Pingback: Five Senses Friday no. 61 | No Apathy Allowed

Leave a Reply

