Christmas Weekending_Part Two

Geez, I’m not really sure what happened to this weekend.  Besides having to redo an entire batch of spritz cookie dough, this weekend went too quickly for my taste.  Of course, should I have been able to request a few additional hours, I’m not sure I would have used them appropriately anyway.  I had dreams of another “sleepover” in the living room, a few more snuggles, and more time outdoors, but I admit, I cleaned and did more holiday hustle and bustle than I should have.  And while I search for a self-help book for my OCD tendencies, I want to celebrate, through photos, the things we did do this weekend that remedy my need for professional intervention.  I’m also going to make sure I get in those extra snuggles and outdoor time this week!

_DSC3253

A dash of sprinkles make any cookie taste better.

_DSC3251

 

_DSC3261

Taking a break from baking to have a little classroom time with Eeyore and Tigger.

 

_DSC3255

A special project T is working on. I look forward to sharing it with you once it’s completed.

_DSC3254

His vision is coming together.

 

_DSC3272

Someone received a letter from Santa declaring her space on the nice list this year.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Home, Weekending

2 responses to “Christmas Weekending_Part Two

  1. I know the feeling of getting too caught up in the hustle and bustle. But I’m the most important things will stick with D, and that’s all the counts. 🙂

  2. grandma C

    It looks like you accomplished a lot. The cookies looked yummy. The letter from Santa was special. I love the HUG smile!

Leave a Reply

