Things I Love Week: Day One

In honor of Valentine’s week, I thought I would throw a little Things I Love party here at Life Simplistic.  Feel free to join in by adding comments, sharing things YOU love and/or just enjoying the daily posts.

Day One: Breakfast with D

Whether it’s at the kitchen table on a hurried week day morning or during a leisurely Saturday sit-in at Starbucks, I love sitting with my daughter and sharing a bagel, scone or oatmeal while we talk about what we’re going to do that day – “Mommy, you go to work, ok?” or “Mommy, I want to go to the park!”  Every day that I get to sit with her, whether it’s for 10 mins or 45 mins, is a great day.  Whatever happens after that is just icing on the cake.

D

2 Comments

Filed under Favorite Things

2 responses to “Things I Love Week: Day One

  1. Carole Brannam

    Weekend breakfast was one of my favorite times with my boys too. No Starbucks then; we went to McDonalds. They’d play on the toys and I’d read the paper and watch them.

Leave a Reply

