Things I Love Thursday: KEEN Footwear

I have always been a fan of KEEN footwear.  In fact, I own a pair for just about every outdoor occasion, from water wear to hiking wear.  In my most recent search for a comfortable every day shoe that would be tested during four days of non-stop Disney World exploration, it’s no surprise that I turned to my trusted brand, KEEN.

DSC00395

WHISPER Water Shoes

 

 

_DSC5707

ALAMOSA WP Hiking Shoes

I found just what I was looking for in the Sterling City MJ shoe – comfortable, sturdy, cute and something I can wear with jeans, shorts, capris, with and without socks.  These shoes were amazing during our trip; there were no aches or blisters to be had after four days of walking.  I had brought my running shoes as a back up pair, but I never had to take them out of the suitcase.

Here’s a photo of me wearing the Sterling City MJ shoes in Epcot.  Oh yes, it rained every day we were there and they still look good as new!  I’ve purchased all my KEENs at REI and I’m a KEEN lifer!

_DSC6042

2 Comments

Filed under Favorite Things, Things I Love Thursday

2 responses to “Things I Love Thursday: KEEN Footwear

  1. Cheryl

    I don’t remember that beautiful spot at Epcot! I am going to look into the Keen MJ’s. They are very cute!

    • The photo was taken in “England”, right after we met Mary Poppins. 🙂 You should definitely look into KEEN shoes – they’re really comfortable. They have many different styles and colors, too!

Leave a Reply

