Simple Happiness: Day Two

Naptime

The thought of taking a nap – If I get up early, I can take a nap later or Once I get this done, I can squeeze in a quick nap – is really the happiness driver for me.  And, if I can time it just right, I get to have a snuggle fest with my daughter.  My husband also loves the idea of a nice afternoon nap and can be often heard asking (usually in the morning), Can we all take a nap together this afternoon? Usually it’s his way of saying, I’m getting up way too early for a Saturday. Nonetheless, naps are few and far between for the adults in this family, so when we can do it, especially together, it’s pure joy.  It’s also worth capturing on camera if I rise before everyone else.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrations

Leave a Reply

