These are a few of my favorite things…

In the spirit of Christmas (and Julie Andrews), here are 12 of my favorite things right now…

  1. Cuddling with my daughter
  2. Wednesday morning family caravan (ok, only two cars) to Starbucks before we all head our separate ways for the day (great way to break up the week)
  3. Telling the dog he gets to go “bye bye” with us and watching him go berserk with excitement
  4. Discovering new and wonderful (and easy!) craft projects
  5. Wrapping up in the warm wool blanket my great-grandmother knitted and reading a book or favorite magazine
  6. Blogging
  7. Making my daughter laugh (she really has the cutest laugh)
  8. Drinking tea – chai tea, green tea, hot tea, cold tea
  9. Cooking dinner with my husband
  10. Planning upcoming vacations (Disneyland in March!)
  11. Going on walks and looking at all the neighborhood Christmas lights
  12. Looking forward to spending Christmas with my family

What are some things you are enjoying right now?

1 Comment

Filed under Celebrations

One response to “These are a few of my favorite things…

  1. I am loving curling up under a blanket and reading my new favorite book, The Invisible Bridge by Julie Orringer — I look forward to it all day! Turning on my Christmas lights and lighting the advent candles are also some of my favorite things this season. 🙂

Leave a Reply

