Softly Falling…

Winter in my parent's backyard

During this time of year, I love to beacon my childhood memories of the season’s first snowfall…the early morning peek out the frosted window to see if my world has transformed into a winter wonderland; anxiously awaiting the school closure announcement on the radio; the excitement of spending my entire day playing in the sea of white; the pure bliss of sitting in a world of silence while the snow lightly falls and clings refreshingly to my face – no place to be and no care in the world. My agenda was solely to enjoy and imagine. Yes, these are memories I cherish this time of year when the reality seems so far away.

Wishing you peace this season.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

