My Absence

Dear Blog,

Oh how I have missed you.  With my return to full-time work (I’ll save that for a separate post), I have just a few precious spare hours, which I have dedicated to the sustainability of my family.  I’m sure you can understand.  And, while I always have good intensions of keeping you regularly updated, I’m afraid my goals have recently shifted.  And by goals, I mean goal – yes, one goal – to keep some sort of structure in my life.  Well, maybe two, since keeping my daughter alive and well is always at the forefront of my mind.

To those who tout making time for yourself, you surely don’t mean any time before 9pm, right?  I guess just sitting down is a good start. So, I ask you to forgive my sporadic postings while I venture through this new routine and, well, life that has taken hold of me.  Once I regain some semblance of control again, I promise I will be back on a more regular basis.  Afterall, this making time for myself sounds like a great idea and writing with you is just what I would order. 

Love, me

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

