Day 5 TV Challenge: Friday Date Night

My husband and I love our Friday date nights, whether we’re trying out a new restaurant or cooking together at home.  Recently, we do a lot more of the latter, but it’s still a time for us to come together and decompress from the busy work week.  In my book, it’s always a fine night when I can turn on a little Frank Sinatra or Nat King Cole, pour some wine and whip up a delicious dish with my love.

Last night we were kindly treated to a nice dinner at a restaurant of our choice.  We chose a good ole’ standby that we haven’t been to in a while. The weather was perfect, so we sat outside on the patio, enjoyed our fine food and, of course, each other.

I have to admit, I’m really enjoying this no TV week.  I didn’t do anything out of the ordinary, but the conscious effort to make plans/goals for the week, and stick with them, has been very rewarding.

Tomorrow will be the final post from my Turn-Off TV Challenge, plus a few observations from the week.  See you then!

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenge

Leave a Reply

