Day 4 TV Challenge: Happy Hour Thursday

Lauren, Martha and I

I used to be a happy hour champion – trying out all the new restaurants and bars in the area (and there are a lot of them) and taking advantage of the discounts.  The timing also worked well for me because it was right after work when you’d be in similar company of business professionals just looking for a little wind down before they headed home.  I never needed a watch either; my cue to leave was always when the short skirts and plunging necklines started to arrive.

Jennie and Erin

Well, those outings seem to be few and far between now days, for one reason or another, but it doesn’t mean I still don’t have a deep appreciation for good food and good conversation.  After a rather long dry spell, I decided it was time to gather the ladies in the office for a little wind down.

We went to a new place in old town called RnR.  It was new for most of us, and I must say it was quite delicious.  We shared appetizers, talked about significant others (and a little about work – oops) and enjoyed the outdoor patio.

With a baby on the way, I know these occasions will continue to be few and far between, but then I’ll also have something to look forward to and appreciate when the time does present itself again.

Here’s wishing you a happy hour wherever (and whenever) you are!

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenge

Leave a Reply

