I Heart Music

During the very rare occasion of slow, quiet work days, I love to crank up my IPod and listen to some great tunes while I “spring-clean” my work area and prepare for the load of work ahead of me.

I just returned from a 3-week holiday music sabbatical and although it kept me in a festive mood, I’m glad to have my IPod back again. My music of choice today brought me back to the 80’s, namely If You Were Here by the Thompson Twins and Ghost in You by the Psychedelic Furs – ahh, junior high school…

I’m in no way a groupie or even much of a concert-goer, but I still have a deep appreciation for music of all kinds (well, most kinds anyway). It’s amazing how it can transport you back to a particular time in your life or even make you think of an old friend who you’ve lost contact with over the years. It doesn’t matter what mood I’m in, if a great song comes on, it can make me dance, sing, run faster or even make me cry. Have you ever watched a movie with a sad part that didn’t really make you cry until the music started?

Music is an emotional tie to whatever you want to connect it with. Turn up your music of choice and let it take you….wherever.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

